Disney on Classic ~ Magical Night Concert 2024 National Tour


Walt Disney Records Japan and Harmony Japan have announced plans for a nationwide tour titled ‘Disney on Classic ~ Magical Night Concert 2024.‘ The concert will showcase famous songs from Disney Animation’s 1989 masterpiece, The Little Mermaid, which is celebrating its 35th anniversary.

The tour is scheduled to visit Tokyo, Nagoya, Osaka, and other locations from September to December.

© Disney

This year’s Magical Night tour theme is “Our Wishes – Towards the Future”, and features classic songs from The Little Mermaid for the first time in 11 years. The setlist features “Under the Sea,” which won Disney’s first Academy Award for Best Original Song, and the iconic “Part of Your World.”

© Disney

Disney on Classics, which is in its 22nd year, is a popular concert series for adults that presents many famous songs from Disney animation, movies, and theme parks with live performances by a full orchestra and Broadway-calibre vocalists. The concert series has attracted over 1 million audiences in over 500 shows and has been presented in Asian countries such as Korea, Singapore, and Taipei.

Ticketing

Advanced reservation tickets for the national tour will be released on a first-come, first-served basis starting at noon on Wednesday, May 1st. Packages are available featuring a collectible book featuring performer information, lyrics, and interviews, a collectible pin badge, and an original penlight. Please visit the official Harmony Japan website for pricing and package information.

Performance Schedule

  • Tokyo (Sat, Sep 14) – Bunkyo Civic Hall Large Hall
  • Tokyo (Sun, Sep 15) – Bunkyo Civic Hall Large Hall
  • Tokyo (Monday/Holiday, Sep 16) – Bunkyo Civic Hall Large Hall
  • Hyogo (Sat, Sep 21) – Kobe International House Kokusai Hall
  • Osaka (Sun, Sep 22) – Fenice Sakai (Sakai Civic Arts and Culture Hall) Large Hall
  • Niigata (Sat, Sep 28) – Niigata Prefectural Civic Hall Large Hall
  • Nagano (Sun, Sep 29) – Hokuto Cultural Hall (Nagano Prefectural Cultural Hall) Large Hall
  • Aichi (Sat, Oct 5) – Aichi Prefectural Arts Theater Large Hall
  • Aichi (Sun, Oct 6) – Aichi Prefectural Arts Theater Large Hall
  • Hiroshima (Sat, Oct 12) – Hiroshima Bunka Gakuen HBG Hall
  • Okayama (Sun, Oct 13) – Okayama Arts Creation Theater Hallenowa Grand Theater
  • Kagawa (Monday/Holiday, Oct 14) – Rexam Hall (Kagawa Prefectural Citizens Hall) Large Hall
  • Fukuoka (Fri, Oct 18) – Fukuoka Symphony Hall (Acros Fukuoka)
  • Fukuoka (Sat, Oct 19) – Fukuoka Symphony Hall (Acros Fukuoka)
  • Osaka (Sun, Oct 20) – Festival Hall
  • Gunma (Thu, Oct 24) – Takasaki Arts Theater Grand Theater
  • Tokyo (Sat, Oct 26) – Tokyo Garden Theater
  • Tokyo (Sat, Oct 26) – Tokyo Garden Theater
  • Tokyo (Sun, Oct 27) – Tokyo Garden Theater
  • Kanagawa (Wed, Oct 30) – Toin Gakuen Symphony Hall
  • Miyagi (Fri, Nov 1) – Tokyo Electron Hall Miyagi
  • Iwate (Sat, Nov 2) – Morioka Civic Culture Hall Large Hall
  • Akita (Sun, Nov 3) – Akita Arts Theater Milhas Large Hall
  • Yamagata (Monday/Closed, Nov 4) – Yamagin Prefectural Hall (Yamagata Prefectural Arts Center)
  • Hokkaido (Fri, Nov 8) – Sapporo Cultural Arts Theater hitaru
  • Hokkaido (Sat, Nov 9) – Sapporo Cultural Arts Theater hitaru
  • Nagasaki (Fri, Nov 15) – Benex Nagasaki Brick Hall Large Hall
  • Saga (Sat, Nov 16) – Saga City Cultural Center Large Hall
  • Oita (Sun, Nov 17) – Iichiko Grand Theater
  • Kagoshima (Sat/Holiday, Nov 23) – Kawasho Hall (Kagoshima Civic Culture Hall) Hall 1
  • Kumamoto (Sun, Nov 24) – Civic Center Sears Home Yume Hall (Kumamoto Civic Center)
  • Saitama (Thu, Nov 28) – Omiya Sonic City Large Hall
  • Tochigi (Sat, Nov 30) – Utsunomiya City Cultural Center Large Hall
  • Ibaraki (Sun, Dec 1) – Mito Civic Center Globis Hall
  • Tokyo (Thu, Dec 5) – Sumida Triphony Hall Large Hall
  • Kanagawa (Fri, Dec 6) – Yokohama Minatomirai Hall Large Hall
  • Shizuoka (Sat, Dec 7) – Shizuoka Civic Cultural Center Large Hall
  • Saitama (Sun, Dec 8) – Tokorozawa Civic Cultural Center Muse Ark Hall
  • Tokyo (Wed, Dec 11) – Suntory Hall
  • Aichi (Fri, Dec 13) – Aichi Prefectural Arts Theater Large Hall
  • Aichi (Sat, Dec 14) – Aichi Prefectural Arts Theater Large Hall
  • Shizuoka (Sun, Dec 15) – Act City Hamamatsu Large Hall
  • Tokyo (Wed, Dec 18) – J:COM Hall Hachioji
  • Shiga (Thu, Dec 19) – Shiga Prefectural Art Theater Biwako Hall Large Hall
  • Osaka (Fri, Dec 20) – Festival Hall
  • Osaka (Sat, Dec 21) – Festival Hall
  • Osaka (Sun, Dec 22) – Festival Hall

Information and photos from Harmony Japan.

More Things to Do in Tokyo

My recommendations for things to do in and around Tokyo! Plan a day at the Hello Kitty theme park, Sanrio Puroland, and an afternoon at the popular TeamLab Planets TOKYO. Take a tour around Tokyo with the convenient hop-on and-off bus. Spend a rainy afternoon inside Japan’s largest indoor theme park, Tokyo Joyoplis, near Tokyo Disney!

More on Tokyo Disney Resort

Tokyo Disney Resort Guidebook

Are you planning a trip to Tokyo Disney Resort? If so, you need our digital guidebook! Our guidebook is the most comprehensive resource available, covering everything you need to know about the park, including tickets, hotels, restaurants, attractions, shows, seasonal events, and more! With our guidebook, you’ll be an expert on Tokyo Disneyland and Tokyo DisneySea before you even set foot in the Parks. You’ll know what to expect, where to go, and what to do. You’ll also be able to avoid the crowds and make the most of your time.

TDR Explorer Guide to Tokyo Disney Resort 2024 CoverGET YOUR GUIDEBOOK NOW

Get tickets for Tokyo Disney Resort

Buying your tickets for Tokyo Disneyland and Tokyo DisneySea ahead of time is vital. Read our comprehensive guide on tickets to learn how to purchase tickets. For recommendations on SIM cards, portable Wi-Fi devices, travel insurance, cheap flights, and hotel bookings, read our travel resources page.

Learn more about Tokyo Disney Resort

Want more Tokyo Disney content? Browse our dedicated page for everything about Tokyo Disney Resort!

Support Us

Enjoy our content? Support us on Patreon as it helps us continue bringing you content to help you plan your trip!

Follow us on YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest.

Buying services through these links at no extra cost to you help support TDR Explorer. Some links may be affiliate links to services I recommend. Please read our full disclosure for more details.

+ There are no comments

Add yours

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.